Introduce Yourself

A place for socializing. Take your shoes off and have a seat.

Moderator: Demetri Ivanov

Evangeline Hasegawa
https://cutt.ly/meble-wroclaw

Introduce Yourself

Post by Evangeline Hasegawa »

I guess I'll get things started. My name is Marcus. I have been with Theta Fleet almost since the beginning. I am a married (almost 16 years) Father of two (Boys, 14 and 11) and I have been simming since 2000. I started out in a group called UCIP (United Confederation of Interstellar Planets) doing mostly IRC (Internet Relay Chat) games. I moved to PBEM (Play by E-Mail) shortly after that. An entire task force (Task Group Zeta) decided that they would leave UCIP and start their own fleet. It became known as Sixth Fleet. I was part of Sixth Fleet for the entire 3 years of its life. Two of the three "Executive Authority" members got married somewhere along the way. Sadly, it didn't last and part of a very nasty divorce was the loss of the STTSF.com domain. The two members of the "Executive Authority" that were left chose another name and domain and the fleet changed its name to 14th Fleet. After several years with 14th Fleet, my wife and I, with another friend, grew tired of the tyrannical leadership in 14th Fleet and decided to strike out on our own. We gathered a few friends and started F.O.R.G.E. Fleet (Federation Ongoing Research and Galactic Exploration) with two ships and a starbase. One small factor that we never planned for was a way to deal with irreconcilable differences between the Command staff. We tried to remove the third member of the Command Staff and of course he didn't want to leave, so the whole house of cards came tumbling down. My wife spent some time away from Command and I bounced around between several smaller fleets.